Bundle - Level 1+2 Beginners and Advanced Ableton Live Courses

Bundle - Level 1+2 Beginners and Advanced Ableton Live Courses

by Rob Jones
Quality
9 Review(s)
  • Streamed Lessons - Access 24/7/365
  • Written Notes and Live Projects for every Lesson
  • Free Novation Bass Station Soft Synth
  • 1.5GB of Free Loopmasters Samples

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $229.84

Special Price $91.94

Customer Reviews

Awesome course,and professional!!! Review by Luca Dell'Onte
Quality
Awesome course,and professional!!! (Posted on 7/26/2017)
it's up to the usual very high standard given by Rob Review by Martin Smith
Quality
Just started the course and so far I have seen it's up to the usual very high standard given by Rob and all at Producertech. Many thanks (Posted on 7/26/2017)
Excellent ableton course by Rob Jones Review by dean godber
Quality
Excellent ableton course by Rob Jones, not too in depth to start with, which is good when your a beginner! So far so good! (Posted on 7/26/2017)
Awesome Review by RWB
Quality
Awsome, well worth the cost. I am almost finshed with the level 1 and can't wait to get to level 2 of the Ableton course. The teacher is clear concise and responds to emails. Love it
and thank you. (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Ableton Live bundle review Review by Anonymous
Quality
Since joining ProducerTech.com I have completed numerous courses, Including Ableton Live beginner and advanced. This course laid the foundation I needed for everything that has followed. I found the courses challenging and sometimes hard , thankfully the support was there when I needed it to help me through. Being a producer isn't easy and without the right support and education it would be almost impossible. (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Thank you! Review by Pete Hill
Quality
Both the Beginner and Advanced Live courses are excellent pitched at the right level throughout, they have helped me to get the most out of the software.

My participation on the course gave me the confidence to apply, and helped to secure a place on a Sound Technology & Design degree as a mature student, which I hope will allow me to turn my hobby in to a whole new career.

Thank you so, so much to Rob and the rest of the team at ProducerLoops - you are ace! (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Highly recommended Review by Paul Morrey
Quality
I bought both the beginners and advanced courses together whebn I offer was on. I have never used a DAW before but found the content of the live beginner course very good. I am about to start the advanced and will review that when completed. The first course was presented in a very relaxed and easy to follow style by Rob who was always on hand to help with any problems. The videos are very good and I watched most of them around 3 times to allow the material to sink into my ageing brain. I`n just about to have a quick look over the early stuff again before starting the advanced course.
I feel I have gained loads of knowledge from the course and would highly recommend it to anyone starting in Live. (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Ableton Bundle Review Review by Jeremy
Quality
Hi i purchased the beginner&advanced ableton courses & im almost finished the beginners course and very pleased with it sofar. Rob jones explains things properly and easy to understand & if your a slow learner like me and like to take your time or hardly ever get time because of work & lose interest to practice on ableton well no need to worry, you can watch the tutorials whenever you want as many times as you want! and get that inspiration back into you to produce music and keep progressing with it! im glad i bought the beginner&advanced because i havnt had any problems with it and im learning a lot from it & Rob or someone from the team email back straight away if you have any questions. I cant wait to start the advanced course next…by the time i finish i reckon ill be able to make tracks on my own!! great work!! thanks rob jones!! (Posted on 9/18/2015)
Strongly Recommended! Review by Craig Olsen
Quality
I learned so much from the ableton bundle, that I went with other specific courses too!
I just picked up the remix course; the ableton push courses, the sampler course, the techno/tech house course(which is outstanding so far!)
Thank you to Rob and the team!
I know my productions are going to be more solid because of these!

I strongly suggest these to any producer that wants to learn more! (Posted on 9/18/2015)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bundle - Level 1+2 Beginners and Advanced Ableton Live Courses

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality

Level 1 - Complete Beginners Guide to Ableton Live

Introduces the course style and preferred working methods then moves onto the first steps with Live, beginning with the preferences and setting up and then moving onto the software modes, layout, file management and the Browser, analysis files, audio formats and Project folders.
Covers how to play audio clips together by triggering, arranging, copying and pasting. Then looks at tempo control and global quantisation. Also basic clip editing, such as warping, setting of start and end positions, looping. Grooves and Key mapping are also introduced.
Looks at what a MIDI clip is and the various ways it can be created, such as writing or playing. Then how to edit a MIDI clip, focussing on note length, pitch, quantisation and velocity. Also introduces overdub and shows saving of MIDI clips into the Browser.
Shows how to create and work with Scenes, then the different ways that tracks can be shifted from Session to Arrangement view, to help better understand how one mode relates to another. Covers dragging and dropping, and recording tracks in directly, then basic layout and editing techniques as well as navigation in the Arrangement window.
Explains the basics of audio recording, such as how to set up a track's input and monitoring settings. Shows the metronome and various ways that audio can be recorded, such as with a count-in or using record punch in and out. Also shows the handling and editing of recorded audio, including scrubbing, splitting, consolidating, non-destructive editing and the differences between editing on the track and in the clip view.
Shows how to add one or more devices to tracks and how to manage them, then explains device presets and hot swapping. Explains the basics of compression, and provides a comprehensive guide to the most important parameters. Also introduces the concept of filtering and manipulating of frequencies.
Describes the process of constructing beats using Impulse. How to import samples then how to trigger them. How to edit individual sample parameters, such as decay, pitch, panning, filtering and saturation. How to record or write in a beat, then how to edit it afterwards, as well as add processing like compression.
Covers working with the mixer in both the Session and Arrangement window, showing all the different parameters available. Shows equalisation, track grouping, routing, sends/returns and various mixing techniques.
Shows how to set up tracks for DJing in the Session view. Explains more about setting beat markers and warping, then how to set up cueing of tracks, how to perform with the crossfader. Also shows how to use various audio effects like the DJ EQ and delays.
Explains what a sampler is and how it works. Shows how to import sounds into Simpler and then how to edit them, showing trimming, transposition and looping. Introduces envelopes, starting with amplitude envelopes and moving onto filter envelopes. Briefly shows LFO modulation and some more advanced parameters available in Sampler, such as graphical envelope editing and multi-sample keyboard mapping.
Explains the basics of synthesizing using the included Novation Bass Station as an example. Shows the main parameters available in each synth section, demonstrating oscillator waveforms and pitch, and envelope and LFO modulation. Ends by showing how to use this knowledge to create unique programs.
Explains what mastering is and shows the various stages, focussing mainly on multiband compression and limiting. Also shows Spectral Analysis and EQ, more subtle refining techniques and how to export your final track.
Explains more about MIDI controllers - what they are and how they can be used within Live. Shows MIDI map mode and the mapping Browser. Also covers MIDI effects, mainly focussing on the Arpeggiator.
Explains what a device rack is, the different types available and the concept of chains and macro controls. Teaches how to build a multiband compressor using a rack and Live's other devices. Shows some examples of Instrument Racks. Runs through Drum Racks and shows how to edit and build beats with them.

Level 2 - Advanced Production Techniques in Ableton Live

Explains a little about the course pace and expected knowledge, then eases students in with a demonstration of fades and arrangement view automation. The module then takes a more detailed look at using Reverb, followed by some vocal processing techniques, including de-essing, EQ and some tricks for fattening up the sound.
Shows how to use the sidechaining feature available with Live's compressor, Gate and Auto Filter. An explanation of Gating is also included. As well as common techniques like 'pumping', more creative sidechaining is employed to transform the sound of basslines and drums tracks.
Focuses on the Launch and Envelope boxes in clip view. The module begins by showing the different ways that clips can be triggered, including Legato mode and how to set Follow Actions, then moves on to using clip envelopes to automate clip, device and mixer parameters, to produce effects progressions as well as create new melodic and rhythmical parts from existing loops.
Shows the array of controls available on Sampler, firstly to create multiple synchronised vocal loops and then to craft a bass patch from a tiny segment of a much larger sample. The bass patch makes use of amplitude, filter, pitch and oscillator (FM) modulation envelopes, as well as all three LFOs. Importing multiple samples and how to map them to Sampler's keyboard zones is also shown.
Explains what a device rack is, the different types available and the concept of chains and macro controls. Teaches how to build a multiband compressor using a rack and Live's other devices. Shows some examples of Instrument Racks. Runs through Drum Racks and shows how to edit and build beats with them.
Introduces the more complex of the Live 8 suite's synthesizers. Teaches the effect of FM modulation on a signal and then shows how the oscillator sections alone can be automated with clip envelopes to create a large sound with layers of evolving frequencies to form the basis of a track.
Continues through the synth sections then moves onto patch programming, beginning with a classic FM bell patch and then moving on to percussion, with an 808 kick and snare.
Shows MIDI slicing and how to make your own slicing (drum rack) presets, then moves onto more complex rack construction, showing how to build a large rack which contains multiple instruments and effects. Layers of racks are stacked up and device parameters are custom mapped to the different levels of macros to create an instant performance or production tool.
Shows the parameters on Beat Repeat, then how to use them to create glitch (a popular effect) as well as isolate specific drums and produce melodic phrases. Frequency shifter is also covered and used to make glitch, where the ring modulator is combined with the LFO in sample and hold mode. Dummy clips are also taught, so students can learn how to build up their own library of effects progressions, as well as selecting chains in racks via clip envelopes and MIDI control.
A detailed look at Live's Vocoder, showing traditional and radical usage, including simulating a speak-and-spell, emulating wind chimes, making retro drum sounds and producing basslines, almost all from a single drum loop! Also looks at Grain Delay and how it can be used to create more subtle effects, or MIDI controlled to process beats.
Explores some of the new features in Live 9, including the new Glue Compressor and LFO effects, updates to the display of existing effects, session view automation and much more.
Runs through the range of MIDI effects available with Live, beginning with Chord and Scale and moving onto a more detailed look at Arpeggiator. Then, the effects are combined in different ways to produce different musical phrases, after which there is a demonstration of how to make your own arpeggiator using a regular clip on a MIDI track.
A more practical module that combines many of the skills learned so far in order to perform a track using a MIDI keyboard mapped to various areas of the Live software. After showing how Looper works, the effect is used in a large multi-layered performance rack and combined in a session with an audio track containing an effects rack and dummy clips, which are controlled using a Novation 25 SL MKII so that a track can be performed without touching the mouse!

Ableton Live Course Trailer:

 

  • 24 Hour Access
  • Expert Tutors
  • Course Materials
  • Forum Support
  • Bonus Samples